Randonnée à ski sur les pistes

Tips and rules of behaviour

Tips and rules of behaviour

Ski touring is booming. There are also more and more people on the ski slopes, both during the day and at night. They do so for the pleasure of the sport in the winter environment, but also increasingly for training purposes for races. During the day, the "oncoming traffic" of ski tourers on the way up and piste users on the way down can lead to conflicts and accidents. At night there are further dangers. The ski area is closed off after the facilities have closed. During this period, the runs are prepared for the next day. The grooming machines are often connected to steel cables stretched over several hundred metres. These cables are barely visible and can be death traps for night-time slope users. In addition, specialists may also trigger avalanches at night to protect the ski area. Outside of the operating hours of the facilities, all users of the slopes are exposed to the danger of death.

The Swiss Alpine Club (SAC), the Swiss Cableways and the BPA - Accident Prevention Bureau have jointly developed tips and rules of conduct for ski tourers. The aim is to enable all snow sports enthusiasts to enjoy their hobby without conflict and without accidents.

The five rules

1. The ski runs are closed and therefore barred outside the operating hours of the transport facilities. Ski tourers must also respect the operating hours. Danger of death! Only explicitly open runs may be used for ski touring outside operating hours.

2. During operating hours the FIS rules apply to all users of snow sports slopes. In particular, ski tourers on the slopes must observe the following rules  

  • Climb only on the edge of the piste
  • Ski tourers on the slopes must observe the following rules in particular: - Climb only on the edge of the slope
  • do not cross at places where visibility conditions are unfavourable
  • be particularly careful around mounds, in narrow passages, on steep slopes and in the presence of ice
  • respect the skiing activity; it has priority.

3. The instructions of the slope and rescue services must be followed. If the lift companies charge a fee for the use of the snow sports slopes, this must be paid accordingly.

4. If special conditions require it, the lift company concerned may prohibit ski touring on its snow sports slopes.

5. Quiet zones for wildlife and protected areas must be respected at all times. Forest areas must be avoided at dusk and at night (especially with headlamps). The following rule applies to all users of the slopes, including ski tourers: ascents and descents are made at their own risk and responsibility.

Training offers
 
Anyone wishing to use the slopes outside of operating hours must first find out about the options available. On its website, the SAC offers www.sacas.ch/randonneesurpistes  a list of training offers on the ski touring slopes; this list is published for information purposes and is not exhaustive. In all cases, the current conditions of use of the local ski area operators apply.

Für Skitourengänger

Tipps und Verhaltensregeln

Tipps und Verhaltensregeln

Das Skitourengehen nimmt immer mehr zu. Auch auf den Skipisten sind immer mehr Sportlerinnen und Sportler unterwegs, sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts. Aus Freude am Sport in der winterlichen Natur, aber auch immer öfter zu Trainingszwecken für Rennen. Tagsüber kann der "Gegenverkehr" von aufsteigenden Skitourengehern und abfahrenden Pistenbenutzern zu Konflikten und Unfällen führen. In der Nacht kommen weitere Gefahren hinzu. Denn nach Betriebsschluss wird das Skigebiet abgesperrt. Während dieser Zeit werden die Abfahrten für den nächsten Tag präpariert. Die Pistengeräte sind oft mit Stahlseilen verbunden, die über mehrere hundert Meter gespannt sind. Diese Seile sind kaum sichtbar und können für nächtliche Pistenbenutzer zu tödlichen Fallen werden. Darüber hinaus kann es auch vorkommen, dass Spezialisten nachts Lawinen auslösen, um das Skigebiet zu schützen. Außerhalb der Betriebszeiten der Anlagen ist jeder Pistenbenutzer der Lebensgefahr ausgesetzt.

Der Schweizer Alpen-Club (SAC), Seilbahnen Schweiz und die BFU- Beratungsstelle für Unfallverhütung haben gemeinsam Tipps und Verhaltensregeln für Skitourenfahrer erarbeitet. Ziel ist es, dass alle Schneesportler ihr Hobby konfliktfrei und unfallfrei ausleben können.

Fünf Regeln für deine Sicherheit

1. Ausserhalb der Betriebszeiten der Transportanlagen sind die Abfahrten geschlossen und damit gesperrt. Auch Skitourengänger haben die Betriebszeiten zu beachten. Lebensgefahr! Nur explizit geöffnete Abfahrten dürfen ausserhalb der Betriebszeiten zum Skitourengehen benutzt werden.
 

2. Während der Betriebszeiten der Transportanlagen gelten für alle Benutzerinnen von Schneesportabfahrten die FIS-Regeln. Von Skitourengänger auf Pisten sind insbesondere folgende Regeln zu beachten:

  • Aufstieg nur am Pistenrand
  • Aufstieg nur hintereinander, nicht nebeneinander
  • Keine Querungen an unübersichtlichen Stellen
  • Besondere Vorsicht bei Kuppen, in Engpässen, Steilhängen und bei Vereisung
  • Den Skibetrieb respektieren; dieser hat Vorrang
3. Den Anweisungen des Pisten- und Rettungsdienstes ist zwingend Folge zu leisten. Verlangen die Seilbahnunternehmen für die Benützung der Schneesportabfahrten Beiträge, so sind diese entsprechend zu begleichen.
 
4. Erfordern es besondere Umstände, so hat die betroffene Seilbahnunternehmung die Möglichkeit, das Skitourengehen auf ihren Schneesportabfahrten auch während der Betriebszeiten zu untersagen.
 
5. Wildruhezonen und Schutzgebiete sind immer zu beachten. Bei Dämmerung und Dunkelheit sind Waldbereiche (v. a. mit Stirnlampen) zu meiden.
 
 
Trainingsangebote
 
Wer die Pisten außerhalb der Betriebszeiten benutzen will, muss vorher sich über die angebotenen Möglichkeiten informieren. Der SAC bietet auf seiner Website www.sac-cas.ch/de/leistungssport/skitourenrennen eine Liste von Trainingsangeboten auf Skitourengeherpisten; diese Liste wird zu Informationszwecken veröffentlicht und erhebt keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. In jedem Fall gelten die aktuellen Nutzungsbedingungen der Skigebietsbetreiber vor Ort.